

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

A meeting of the YNYSANGHARAD WAR MEMORIAL PARK CABINET COMMITTEE

will be held at the Council Chamber, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX WEDNESDAY, 1ST MAY, 2019 at 10.00 AM

Contact: Emma Wilkins - Executive and Regulatory Business Unit (Tel No. 01443 424110)

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made by Monday, 29 April 2019 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

LIST OF ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive and approve the minutes of the previous meeting which was held on the 3rd January, 2019.

(Pages 3 - 4)

3. UPDATE ON PROGRESS - YNYSANGHARAD WAR MEMORIAL PARK

To receive an update in respect of The National Lottery.

(Pages 5 - 10)

4. MAJOR MUSIC CONCERT IN YNYSANGHARAD WAR MEMORIAL PARK

To receive a report outlining the operational requirements in respect of 'Ponty's Big Weekend' Event.

(Pages 11 - 16)

5. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

auritica -

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

- Councillors: Councillor M Webber (Chair), Councillor A Crimmings, Councillor S Powderhill and Councillor L De Vet
- Officers: Mr S Gale, Director of Prosperity & Development Mr C Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Mr A Wilkins, Director of Legal Services.